top of page

Goddess Voxbox by Influenster


When this box arrived at my door step I was so excited. Influenster Voxbox's are so amazing and one of my favorite things to receive. Oh yeah, and they are completely FREE! If you have never herd of Influenster before, they are "a community of over 2 million social savvy shoppers that stay on top of the latest product news & expert tips. Review products, share honest opinions with brands and the community. Test products for free based on social media influence." If You are interested in signing up all you have to do is go to their website (here) and sign up using an email or facebook account. To start building your social impact so that you will be considered for future Voxbox's you will need to complete the following steps....

1. Complete your profile.

2. Connect your social media accounts via your dashboards social impact page.

3. Snap to it by answering some quick questions about your shopping behavior.

4. Invite your most influential friends using your email link for the social impact page.

And that's it. Its pretty simple and kind of fun watching your social impact grow. Now for a look at all the awesome products that came in the most recent Goddess VoxBox.....

So first up is Dickinson's Enhanced Witch Hazel Alcohol-Free Hydrating Toner ($6.99). I've actually been a long time user of Dickinson's regular Witch Hazel toner and didn't know they came out with a whole range of different toners. I am really enjoying this toner however I think I will be sticking to their original since it better suits my skin type. Next is the Cutex Advanced Revival Nail Polish Remover Pads ($1.49-$3.99) these too are great, but not every packet is the same. The first one I used was amazing, one pad removed all my nail polish, fingers and toes. But the second pack was all dried up by the 4th nail. I love that they are travel ready and smell great, but its a bummer that you cant really rely on them to always work. Then we have a the limited edition SinfulColors & Kyle Jenner Collection: Trend Matters nail polish in Glazy Sunday ($1.99-$2.99). I haven't actually tried this polish yet, but it is supposed to be a velvety and satin demi matte polish. I'll keep you posted on this over on my IG. Next up is the Downy Fresh Protect with In-wash Febreze Odor Defense ($5.49). These little pearls are supposed to act as deodorant for your clothes, giving you 24 hour odor protection. At first I was really skeptical and just thought of these kind of products as another way for big laundry detergent brands to make a buck. But having tried this product now, I have to say it is pretty awesome and actually works. I even went out and bought a bottle to use on my clothes during to hot summer months. Next is the Always Radiant FlexFoam Pads ($4.30-$6.40). They claim to be thin, flexible and 100% leak-free for up to 8 hours. I haven't gotten a chance to try them yet but look forward to seeing if they are as amazing as they claim. Finally we have the Pantene Expert Intense Hydration Shampoo & Conditioner ($4.99-$11.99). I've had a chance to thoroughly try them out and have an overall neutral opinion. My hair looks nice and seems fairly hydrated after using them, but not amazingly transformed. I personally don't care to much for the sent, but the ingredients don't break me out so that's a plus. I would probably only really purchase them if they where on sale.

I hope you enjoyed learning a little about Influenster and how to qualify for future free voxbox's as well as seeing what came in the goddess box. As always thanks so much for reading and make sure to come back soon for more beauty related posts.

xo Tricia

Disclaimer: I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes. However I will always be completely honest with you and all my thoughts and opinions expressed here are completely my own.

bottom of page