top of page

Bronze Halo Eye Makeup Tutorial


When summer comes around I cant help but want to play around with fun colorful eye looks. I typically go for cool toned looks, but have been wanting to experiment with warmer tones lately. I received an amazing copper/ gold eye shadow in my April ipsy glam bag which made me instantly inspired, I couldn't wait to create a look using it. I now have for you a step by step Bronze Halo Eye Makeup Tutorial....

Step 1 : After prepping the eye lid, take a brown shadow and gently sweep it through the crease and outer corner, building up the color a bit more on the outer corner.

Step 2: Pack a shimmery bronze/gold eye shadow on the lid, avoiding the area where the brown shadow was just applied. To get the most impact out of your shimmery shadow wet your brush with water or setting spray before dipping into the shadow.

Step 3: Take a burnt orange shadow and sweep it between the brown and bronze shadows to help blend the colors together and create a gradient effect.

Step 4: Sweep a combination of the brown and burnt orange shadow along the lower lash line, going 3/4 of the way in.

Step 5: Bring the bronze shadow down into the inner corner and bottom lash line blending it in with the shadows you just applied to the lower lash line.

Step 6: Finish the look off by curling your lashes and applying mascara.

I hope you enjoyed this tutorial, I have plans for many more in the future. Make sure to come back next week for another new post.

Thanks so much for reading!

xo Tricia

bottom of page