top of page

My Top Three Favorite Drugstore Foundations | Oily Skin


Navigating through all the drugstore foundations out there can be extremely intimidating. so many brands, dozens of finishes, loads of shades and zero testers... Hows a girl (or guy) to choose. I've gone through at least two dozen duds in my life time, but within all my failed attempts to find a good drugstore foundation I've managed to find a few really amazing ones. First being the L'oreal true match lumi cushion. I absolutely love the natural dewy finish this foundation gives and the cushion technology makes for a quick, mess free application. My next favorite is the maybelline dream wonder fluid touch foundation. I love this one for its soft matte finish, light weight feel and build ability. Finally I have the L'oreal true match liquid foundation. This is pretty much my all time go to, ride or die foundation. It blends like a dream, always looks flawless, never cakey or patchy and the color match is spot on. I like to think of it as a good skin day in a bottle. Now that you've seen a few of my favorite drugstore foundations I'd love to hear about some of your faves in the comments below.

As always all opinions expressed in this post are completely my own and what works for me wont work for everyone. I am constantly playing with makeup and thinking up post ideas, so make sure to back in soon. Or you can always subscribe and get automatic notifications sent straight to your email every time I post something new.

Thanks so much for reading!

xo Tricia

bottom of page