top of page

A Look at the April 2016 Ipsy Glam Bag


I am so excited to finally have an Ipsy Glam Bag in my hands. I've wanted to subscribe for a while now, but for some reason or another I never got around to it. If you are not familiar with the Ipsy Glam bag, its a monthly makeup and beauty subscription service. For $10 a month you will receive a beautiful glam bag filled with deluxe samples and full sized beauty products. This being my first month subscribed, I have to say I am already really impressed. Lets take a closer look at some of the products I received shall we.......

First up is the Nomad Cosmetics Marrakesh Intense Eyeshadow in Desert Sands. This is a really great buttery shadow with amazing pigmentation. I usually don't gravitate towards this kind of color but it will be fun to play around with it and try out some new looks. The next item could not be more perfect for me, its the Tarte Cosmetics LipSurgance Lip Creme in Wonder. I'm loving the creamy ultra moisturizing texture that's not to glossy and not to matte. The shade is a soft poppy pink that suits my fair complexion just right. Then we have the Briogeo Don't Dispair Repair Gel to Oil Overnight Repair Treatment. I actully thought at first that this was a face product, boy am I glad I took a closer look. Turns out its actualy for your hair, you apply it to your hair at night, sleep in it and wash it out in the morning. I havent acutully tried this one out yet, but I have very high hopes. The next item is a Crown Duo Fiber Blush Brush. Its a great brush, but I defiantly wont be using it for blush, its a bit to small for that. However its just the right size for setting concealer under the eyes. Finally my favorite item in the bag, the Juliette Has a Gun Not A Perfume. The name is a bit confusing, but essentially it is a perfume, but it is defiantly not just any perfume. The sent is like nothing I have ever smelled before. Turns out its a fragrant molecular composition of the single note cetalox , this makes for a minimalist, elegant and pure scent that I cant get enough of. The only bummer about this product is a full size bottle is insanely expensive. Immediately after the first time I sprayed it, I went online to purchase a bottle and was shocked to see it costs $135.00. Maybe some day a bottle will find its way into my life, until then I will be using this deluxe sample size very sparingly.

I hope you enjoyed seeing a few items from the April Ipsy Glam Bag. Ipsy has a lot of great things to offer besides their amazing Glam Bags. Its defiantly worth taking a closer look at their website.

Thanks so much for reading!

xo Tricia

bottom of page